Two blog posts during the month reinforced the lesson of the importance of creating content that connects with readers.

I wrote a blog detailing some of the problems in Jamaica’s tourist industry and shared it in various Facebook groups and based on the responses the blog post clearly reflected people’s feelings.  Some shared their own experiences.  I really enjoyed the thought provoking conversations that came as a result of my post.

I also wrote about entrepreneurial lessons that I had learned from a grand aunt.  This also got favourable responses.  One of my friends who is a life coach shared it on her business page.  I also shared it on a family Facebook group and members were inspired by it.

For my fellow bloggers, creating content to that resonates with your readers is fundamental.

 

(c) A. Pierre Sobers

